Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content



Tehran Province covers an area of 18,814 square kilometers and is located to the north of the central plateau of Iran. There are 13 counties in the province including Damavand, Eslamshahr, Firouzkooh, Rey, Robat Karim, Shemiranat, Tehran, Varamin, Pakdasht, Shahriar, Malard and Ghods.
Tehran Province borders Mazandaran Province in the north, Qom Province in the south, Semnan Province to the east, and Karaj Province in the west. The metropolis of Tehran is the capital city of the province and of Iran. The province includes 43 municipalities and 1358 villages.
Tehran province contributes approximately 29% of the country's GDP. Furthermore, it houses approximately 16% of the country's population. Tehran Province is the most industrialized province in Iran... (Read More)


TEHRAN Province has several archeological sites indicating settlements dating back several thousand years. Until 300 years ago, Ray was the most prominent of the cities of the province. However, the city of Tehran rose to be ... (Read More)
Tehran Today
Tehran is the commercial heart of Iran. Tehran province has over 17,000 industrial units employing 390,000 people, 26% of all units in Iran. The province contains 30%  ... (Read More)

Road and Transportation:
Tehran is served by two airports. Mehrabad Airport, an old airport which doubles as a military base is used for domestic and pilgrimage flights. This airport is located in the Western part of the city.Imam Khomeini International Airport... (Read More)

Copyright © 2014 .All Rights Reserved.
Powered By : "Samix"